Build Problem

JMH

Hi All,

I'm new to MotiveWave. I'm trying to compile MotiveWave Studies Examples with the help of the documentation on MAC OSX.

===================
Java Version:
java version "1.8.0_261"
Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment (build 1.8.0_261-b12)
Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM (build 25.261-b12, mixed mode)
javac 1.8.0_261

Eclipse Version: 2020-06 (4.16.0)

===================
Error generated:
Buildfile: /Users/jean-marc/Programmation/Eclipse/Workspace_Motivewave/MotiveWave Studies Examples/MotiveWave Studies/build/build.xml
clean:
[delete] Deleting directory /Users/jean-marc/Programmation/Eclipse/Workspace_Motivewave/MotiveWave Studies Examples/MotiveWave Studies/build/classes
compile:
[mkdir] Created dir: /Users/jean-marc/Programmation/Eclipse/Workspace_Motivewave/MotiveWave Studies Examples/MotiveWave Studies/build/classes
[javac] Compiling 6 source files to /Users/jean-marc/Programmation/Eclipse/Workspace_Motivewave/MotiveWave Studies Examples/MotiveWave Studies/build/classes
[javac] /Users/jean-marc/Programmation/Eclipse/Workspace_Motivewave/MotiveWave Studies Examples/MotiveWave Studies/src/study_examples/CompositeSample.java:3: error: cannot access BarSize
[javac] import com.motivewave.platform.sdk.common.BarSize;
[javac] ^
[javac] bad class file: /Users/jean-marc/Programmation/Eclipse/Workspace_Motivewave/MotiveWave Studies Examples/MotiveWave Studies/lib/mwave_sdk.jar(com/motivewave/platform/sdk/common/BarSize.class)
[javac] class file has wrong version 57.0, should be 52.0
[javac] Please remove or make sure it appears in the correct subdirectory of the classpath.
BUILD FAILED
/Users/jean-marc/Programmation/Eclipse/Workspace_Motivewave/MotiveWave Studies Examples/MotiveWave Studies/build/build.xml:46: Compile failed; see the compiler error output for details.
Total time: 887 milliseconds

I don't understand, I use the right version of Java. Do you know which java compiler version was used to compile the the library

Any idea?