footprint charts

Hey guys-

I came to motive wave from a friend of mine and used his workspace. I am now in the process of creating my own workspace so I can become more versatile with designing my own systems and really make trading my own versus using someone else's template.

the problem im having is I want my footprint charts to look like his, and I copied all of the setting from his footprint but I just can't seem to get mine to look just like his because there are 10,000,000 options for customizing these footprint charts.

I'm hoping some experienced traders can share their setting for their foot print charts, whether they use profiles, deltas, ladders, just basic set ups for foot prints is what im looking for as im a bit new to them. if anyone can point me in that direction or share some of their motive wave footprints I would be seriously grateful

Ghome

Is your friend able to export his exact settings to you so you can import it to your workspace? Since you like his setup that would be the best option.

Is your friend able to export his exact settings to you so you can import it to your workspace? Since you like his setup that would be the best option.

the thing is is I had his entire workspace and it's a bit corrupted and I just want to start fresh. Just curious what other people are doing so looking for any footprint setups people are willing to share.

IvanV9T

Hi all!

Whatever I do, I cant set my chart on as it shows on the video. Can anyone share a configuration file or screenshot the proper settings, please?

Ghome

Hi all!

Whatever I do, I cant set my chart on as it shows on the video. Can anyone share a configuration file or screenshot the proper settings, please?
Can you give more details about what you are trying to achieve?

MikeT

Would also love to have a template, if someone can share.
I spent 30 minutes trying to set it up and still not happy about it.

Ghome

Would also love to have a template, if someone can share.